Shameless Dave & The Miracle Whips


Shameless Dave & The Miracle Whips

Shameless Dave & The Miracle Whips formed in 2003 in Augusta, Georgia. The band had its beginnings by playing a combination of blues styles. Over time the band turned to a funkier, more mainstream style of music. The songwriting showed that with the release of their first album “I Let My Guitar Do The Talkin“ in 2010. As stated by reviewer Steven Uhles in the Augusta Chronicle –


 “It shows lyrical panache, an ability to explore 12-bar style, musically, and has more than a few truly inspired guitar breaks.”


The band is in the process of finishing and releasing their second album of songs “Dog Gone Blues”. The new album consists mainly of original tunes written by David “Shameless Dave” Bryan. There are some covers of other writers such as David Cantonwine (E.Q.T.) and Buddy Guy. An early single has already been released and is available on their CD Baby store front.


During their career as a band they have opened for such acts as Leon Russell, Tinsley Ellis, Colonel Bruce Hampton, Mothers Finest, Tracy Lawrence and many more.  They have worked with national and regional performers such as Michael Stewart (Low Country, Boiled Peanuts, Don’t You Know How Much I Love You) and Clifford Curry (We’re Gonna Hate Ourselves in the Morning).


Band Members are David “Shameless Dave” Bryan, Guitar/Vocals; Pat McNamara, Keyboards/Vocals; Richard Turner, Drums/Vocals; Stan Key, Bass, Mike Folk, Conga and Blues Harp.